List Of Dry Days In Delhi [2019]

Dry days can be a complete disaster as they come when you’re least anticipating them. Like that one open occasion when you intend to go mid-week drinking with your posse just to be shocked that it is, truth be told, a dry day. For the teetotallers that stroll among us: dry days are those occasions when the clearance of liquor isn’t allowed either all over India or in some select states or urban communities. Dry days or ‘no liquor days’ by and large happen in many states on long periods of national or religious significance, for example, Republic Day, Independence Day and Gandhi Jayanti. Dry days can likewise be seen on election days relating to the particular state.


Presently so as to enable you to plan ahead of time and stock up on the minimum essentials of your life, we’ve assembled a rundown of all the dry days for 2019. To ensure you add these to your Party Groups and deal with your liquor buys well ahead of time. People usually have to face a change in the plan due to such dry days so here we are sharing with you the list of days so you can yourself set an alternative to your plans and can beat the dry day’s system in India ahead of it.


Shockingly enough, the lawful drinking age shifts in various states in India. While drinking is permitted from the age of 18 yrs in Goa, the equivalent is allowed from the age of 25 in Delhi. Notwithstanding, according to the law in Maharashtra (Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur and so on) an individual should convey an alcohol permit got from the Civil Hospital in Maharashtra. Coming up next is the lawful drinking age limit for various states and Union Territories:

  1. Sikkim, UP, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Goa, Pondicherry – 18 yrs
  2. Punjab, Meghalaya, Haryana, Maharashtra, Union Territories – Delhi, Chandigarh – 25 yrs
  3. Every single other state (and for a lager in Maharashtra) – 21 yrs
    Aside from these, liquor is totally prohibited in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Gujarat, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Bihar and Mizoram.

List of dry Days In Delhi 2019

1 15th January 2019 Makar Sankranti – in some cities
2 21st January 2019 Guru Ravidass Jayanti
3 26th January 2019 Republic Day
4 30th January 2019 Martyr Day/Mahatma Gandhi’s Death Anniversary
5 10th February 2019 Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
6 4th March 2019 Maha Shivratri
7 20th March 2019 Holi (Dates may vary)
9 14th April 2019 Ram Navami, Ambedkar Jayanti
9 17th April 2019 Mahavir Jayanti
10 19th April 2019 Good Friday
11 12th May 2019 Buddha Purnima
12 4th & 5th June 2019 Idu’l Fitr
13 16th July 2019 Guru Purnima
14 11th & 12th August 2019 Bakri Eid
15 15th August 2019 Independence Day, Rakhi
16 24th August 2019 Janmashtami
17 2nd September 2019 Ganesh Chaturthi
18 28th September 2019 Muharram
19 2nd October 2019 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
20 8th October 2019 Dussehra
21 13th October 2019 Valmiki Jayanti
22 27th October 2019 Diwali
23 9th &10th November 2019 Id-e-Milad
24 12th November 2019 Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 24th November 2019 Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur
26 25th December 2019 Christmas

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *